Scroll to content
School Logo

Eastwood Primary School & Nursery

Nurture. Grow. Achieve

Our Staff

We have over 65 staff at Eastwood and they all contribute to our nurturing ethos.


Our teachers pride themselves in their subject knowledge and skill at adapting lessons to the needs of every child in the class. All members of staff are committed to our vision of ‘achievement for all’. They nurture the talents of every child at the school, helping them to achieve their own personal successes.


As a school, we value and foster strong partnerships with our families.  Parents/Carers are encouraged to e-mail the school or telephone to make a convenient appointment with their child's class teacher.


Senior Leadership Team 

Mrs Perman



Designated Safeguarding Lead

Member of Senior Leadership Team

Mr Moon

Deputy Head Teacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Member of Senior Leadership Team

Year 5 and 6 Lead 

Complaints Lead

Year 5 Teacher 

Mrs Shorten

Assistant Head Teacher                                                   


Designated Safeguarding Lead

Designated Lead for Looked After Children

Member of Senior Leadership Team 

Extended Schools Lead (interim)

Miss Bradford

Assistant Head Teacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Health and Safety Lead 

Medical and First Aid Lead 

English Lead 

Member of Senior Leadership Team

Year 2 - 4 Lead

Year 4 Teacher

Miss Dane

EYFS and Year 1 Lead 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Member of Senior Leadership Team

Reception Teacher

IT Lead

Miss Pickrell

Year 5 and 6 Lead (Interim) 

Member of Senior Leadership Team

Pupil Premium

Mrs Bellfield

Reception Teacher

Member of Senior Leadership Team


Teaching and Learning Staff
Year Group  

Teaching Staff

(Subject responsibility)

Learning Support Staff              



Mrs Sherlock (Outdoor Learning)

Miss Jackson (Outdoor Learning)

Mrs Alden (HLTA)

Mrs Batt (HLTA)

Mrs Breen

Mrs Cartwright 

Mrs Cornish

Miss Daly

Mr Francis (HLTA) 

Mrs Gray

Miss Grover (D.D.S.L) 

Mrs Kaufman  

Mrs Morrison                 

Mrs Murdoch (HLTA)

Mrs Norris 

Mrs Sims (HLTA)

Miss Smith (HLTA)

Mrs Spall (HLTA)

Miss Storey (HLTA)

Mr Thompson (HLTA)

Mrs Tyrrell (HLTA)

Mrs Wood                                      





Miss Dane (ICT)

Miss Denny (PHSE/SMSC)

Year 1


Mrs Peterson (Phonics)

Miss Brooker (P.E)

Year 2 



Miss Leak (Geography)

Miss Cain (Maths)

Year 3 



Mrs Haynes (Art)

Mrs Philp (Music)

Miss Allison

Year 4 


Miss Bradford (English)

Miss Holdaway (Design Technology)

Year 5



Mr Moon (History)

Mrs Eddington (R.E)

Miss Jackson (M.F.L.)( Foreign Languages)

Year 6 


Miss Pickrell (Pupil Premium, Volunteers)

Miss Duff (Science)

Class Teacher 

Mrs Wand (Music)

Mrs Arnold 


Inclusion / Pastoral Team 

Miss Bolton-Smith


Child and Family Support Worker

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Springett



Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Moore  Outdoor Learning                                                                



Mrs Pinnock


Office Manager and PA to Head Teacher            

Mrs Hood


Pupil Welfare Officer

Mrs Knight


School Secretary

Mrs Woodgate 



Administration Officer

Extended Schools 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Mckeown

Finance Officer


Site Management

Mr Skinner

Site Manager                                       

Mr Harrison

Assistant Caretaker



Mrs Etherton

Catering Manager                                    

Ms Harding

Mrs Mildren

Mrs Daly


Mid-Day Assistant
Mrs Paterson Mid-Day Assistant