Scroll to content
School Logo

Eastwood Primary School & Nursery

Nurture. Grow. Achieve

Belonging (Year 1)

I am selling sweets during break time all this week, Monday 12th February 2024. This is to raise money for the Openwork Foundation as I am running the London Marathon. Sweets are 50p a bag.

Thank you for your support.

Miss Dane

Welcome to

Belonging Class

Mrs Furmage 

 

We will be using Class Dojo to send weekly updates about our learning and any key information about upcoming events in school. 

Key Information and Dates

PE

PE days are a Wednesday and Friday - Please make sure you are wearing the correct PE kit. Earrings should be removed or covered.

 

Reminders

Spellings are given out on a Thursday and tested the following Thursday. The results will be sent home on a Friday. The weekly spellings will be added to Class Dojo.

 

Reading Records

Reading records should come to school everyday. Books will be changed on twice per week. 

 

Key Dates:

  • Thursday 4th January - Back to school

  • Tuesday 16th January - Visit Kent Elms Library

  • Tuesday 23rd January - Kidz Rock

  • Thursday 25th January - Outdoor Learning

  • Wednesday 31st January - Odd Sock Day

  • Tuesday 6th February - Visit Eastwood Baptist Church

  • Tuesday 13th February - Year 1 Assembly 

  • Friday 16th February- INSET Day/ Half term

  • Tuesday 6th March - Barleylands

  • Tuesday 12th March - KS1 Disco

  • Thursday 14th March - Outdoor Learning

  • Thursday 21st March - Design Technology afternoon

  • Tuesday 26th March -  Attendance Shop

  • Thursday 28th March - Last day of term

Our Classroom

Key Documents

 

Top